Ten Rituals of the Temple:
1. Nissihi Renunciation - while entering into temple
2. Pradakshina Circumambulation - going around the Jin's Idol
3. Pranam salutation
4. Puja Worship
5. Avastha-Chintan Contemplation upon the carious states of the Lord
6. Dishatyag Concentrate only on the Jin's Idol
7. Pramarjana Cleaning the floor before sitting down
8. Alambana Mental support
9. Mudras Postures for Mediatation
10.Pranidhana Remain Mediatative
1. Nissihi (Renunciation):
Nissishi means renunciation (giving up). It is said three times in the temple.
The first Nissihi is said while entering the temple to discard all the thought relating to worldly affairs (Sansar). Having entered the temple, it is the duty of the laypeople to make sure temple management is running smoothly. One may help to clean the temple. After having taken care of such duties.
The second Nissihi is said while entering the actual area of the Jin idol sanctum (Gabharo); to discard thinking of such things as the cleaning of the temple and its management.
The third Nissihi is said after finishing worship with the physical substances (Dravyapuja) and at the beginning of the internal devotional worship (Bhavapuja/Chaityavandan).

2. Pradakshina (Circumambulation)
You Circumambulation (go around in a circle) the Jin idols three times, from the left to the right, keeping the Jin idols on your right side. The circumambulations remind you that there are three remedies to overcome attachment and hatred and to attain liberation : :
Samyag Darshan (Right Faith)
Samyag Jnan (Right Knowledge)
Samyag Charitra (Right Conduct)

3. Pranam (Salutation)
We salute the idols the Tirthankars three times.
The first salutation is offered either when you see the Shikhar, or when you see the idols of the Tirhtankars (usually at the time of entering temple), by placing the folded hands over the slightly bent forehead and saying Namo Jinanam.
The Second salutation is done with folded hands and bowed body as you enter the sanctum (Gabharo - place of idols). The third salutation is done while touching the ground with five body parts (2 knees, 2 hands, and the forehead) before performing Chaityavandan / Bhavapuja (internal devotional worshipping). This is called Panchanga-Pranipat.

4. Puja (Worship)
The First worship is called Angapuja. This is done by anointing the different parts of an idol of Arihanta with water, sandalwood paste, and a flower.
The second worship is called Agrpuja, which is done by placing incense, a lamp, rice, fruit and sweets in front of idols.
The third worship is Bhavapuja, which is done by performing Chaityavandan.

5. Avastha-Chintan Contemplation upon the carious states of the Lord
After completing the external worship, you must carry out this contemplation. The male should stand on the right side of the idol of Arihanta (that is the left side while facing the idol) while the female should stand on the left side of it (that is the right side while facing the idol).

6. Dishatyag Concentrate only on the Jin's Idol
You should not be distracted by anything.
Your eyes and mind should concentrate on the idol and you should not look up, down, sideways, or behind.

7. Pramarjana Cleaning the floor before sitting down
Before sitting you should clean the ground three times with your upper cloth,
so that no small insect may be hurt by you sitting there.

8.Alambana Mental support
Having sat down, you must keep three supports in your mind:
(1) the image of the Lord
(2) the sutras you recite
(3) their meanings.
Your mind should be concentrated on these three things.

9.Mudras Postures for Mediatation
You must keep your hands in the posture of an oyster shell,
with both hands together so that there is a space between the two palms where the fingers meet.

10.Pranidhana (Remain Meditative)
While preparing the sandalwood paste, we must cover our mouth with a clean cloth, when we finish, we should wash our hands and the stone slab properly.
When we leave the temple, we should not turn your back towards the idols of Arihantas. Rather, we should walk backwards a few steps first and then leave.